Contact - Disclaimer ©Rutland Sinfonia 2017

Registered Charity in England and Wales - no 1140582

Next Concert

Saturday 25th November 2017, 7.30pm

St. Peter’s Church, Oundle

Conductor - Paul Hilliam

Clarinet - Marie Lloyd

Verdi - The Force of Destiny Overture

Mozart - Clarinet Concerto

Berlioz - Symphonie Fantastique

Clarinet Fantastique

Our visit to St. Peter’s Church in Oundle this season contrasts two ground-breaking works; the first major concerto written for the clarinet and the first symphony with a story to tell. Berlioz’s symphony is a tour de force for the orchestra with the ‘March to the Scaffold’ and ‘The Witches’ Sabbath’ amongst the highlights. Mozart’s sublime concerto is one of the composer’s most popular works and we welcome Marie Lloyd as our clarinet soloist. Marie has been guest principal with many of the major orchestras in the country and is currently a member of the Chamber Orchestra of Europe.